The PHJV has become a continental leader in developing and sustaining long-lasting, diverse and successful partnerships to implement waterfowl and wetland conservation programs and activities across the Canadian prairies.

The broad scope of the PHJV includes landowners, industry, federal, provincial and municipal governments, Indigenous Peoples, corporations and environmental nongovernmental organizations.

The PHJV expresses sincere appreciation and gratitude to our partners and contributors.

The PHJV gratefully acknowledges all Canadian partners: 

The PHJV gratefully acknowledges all United States partners:

Including the many federal, state and non-governmental organizations whose invaluable contributions to the PHJV have shaped the success of the Joint Venture and the entire North American Waterfowl Management Plan partnership.

NAWMP-PHJV Provincial Steering Committees

The provincial steering committees oversee the provincial components of the PHJV Implementation Plan.

Ring necked duck drake.

Alberta NAWMP Partnership


Chair Travis Ripley

Coordinator Greg Hale

Duck preening

Saskatchewan NAWMP Committee

Chair Corie White

Waterfowl in wetland habitat

Manitoba NAWMP Committee

Chair Stephen Carlyle

PHJV Advisory Board

The PHJV Advisory Board includes representation from federal and provincial governments and environmental non-governmental organizations.  As such, diverse perspectives are brought to the PHJV. Responsibilities of individual partners are defined by the strengths and mandates of each agency and include habitat-program planning, habitat-program delivery, government policy, research and evaluation, coordination and communications.

  • Environment and Climate Change Canada (Canadian Wildlife Service) (Chair Vanessa Charlwood)
  • Alberta Sustainable Resource Development, and the Alberta NAWMP Partnership (Travis Ripley)
  • Saskatchewan Environment (Brant Kirychuk)
  • Saskatchewan Watershed Authority (Glen McMaster)
  • Manitoba Agriculture & Resource Development (Rob Olson)
  • Manitoba Habitat Heritage Corporation (Stephen Carlyle)
  • Birds Canada (Silke Nebel)
  • Delta Waterfowl (Jim Fisher)
  • Ducks Unlimited Canada (Scott Stephens)
  • Nature Conservancy of Canada (Kevin Teneycke)
  • Wildlife Habitat Canada (Cameron Mack)

PHJV Coordinator

Deanna Dixon

PHJV Science Committee

Chair Jim Devries

PHJV Policy Committee

Chair Greg Hale

PHJV Human Dimensions Committee

Chair Corie White

PHJV Communications Committee

Chair Dave Kostersky